Legal Specialization Sections

Legal Secretaries, Incorporated, offers membership in six Legal Specialization Sections:

  • Civil Litigation
  • Criminal Law
  • Family Law
  • Law Office Administration
  • Probate/Estate Planning
  • Transactional Law

Legal Specialization Sections provide access to continuing education workshops and seminars. Membership includes access to free quarterly workshops; quarterly newsletters containing up-to-date information, including changes in the law and forms; statewide roster of all members in each section for easy access to local procedural information in other counties; and networking opportunities.

Why you should become a section member:

  • Reasonable annual dues (Dues to join each section are $20, or $75 to join all six sections for LSI® members. Dues for non-LSI members are $40 per section, or $150 to join all six sections.
  • Quarterly educational programs which are free to section members.
  • California Certified Legal Secretary recertification credits.
  • Respect from your employer when you pass on the valuable information learned at the workshops and seminars.
  • Professional and personal excellence.
  • A majority of all workshops and seminars provide MCLE credits.

To join download the application form today.

Legal Specialization Section Leaders:

»  Civil Litigation – Dawn R. Forgeur, CCLS – civil.litigation@lsi.org

»  Criminal Law – Christina Vieira – criminal.law@lsi.org

»  Family Law – Mary Lou Floyd, CCLS, M.S. – family.law@lsi.org

»  Law Office Admin – Tammy L. Hunt, CCLS law.office.administration@lsi.org

»  Probate/Estate Planning – Kristi L. Edwards, CCLS – probate.estateplanning@lsi.org

»  Transactional Law – Lisa De La O – transactional.law@lsi.org